Gordonstoun American Foundation

Welcome

The Gordonstoun American Foundation is a 501(c)(3) "not-for-profit" foundation through which Americans can make tax deductible contributions to Gordonstoun.

The Foundation's mission is to:


GAF Directors

President

George P Grunebaum, gpggeorge@hotmail.com

Board Members

Gwen G Deakle, deaklejm@bellsouth.net

Louis M Girard, Treasurer, lgirard@tulcan.com

Amanda Hayward, alhayward1@gmail.com

Alexandra Jackson, alexandracjackson@gmail.com

Shirin Kooros, Scholarship Chair, shirin@metisusa.com

Sophie L Kueffer, sophiekuffer@bluewin.ch

Ben Laidler, ben_laidler@yahoo.com

Stewart K Mattson, Investment Chair, StewartMattson@comcast.net

Jenny Needham, Secretary, needhamj@gordonstoun.org.uk

Colin Stewart, Development Chair, cstewart200@gmail.com

David L C White, davidlcwhite@aol.com

Non Board Members

James D Thomas LVO, Trustee Emeritus, mrt009@yahoo.com

James Newsom, Assistant Secretary, jamesnewsom@comcast.net

Mr George Grunebaum

Mr George Grunebaum
GAF President


Latest News & Alerts

No Ordinary School
Gordonstoun - A Different Class

During the Autumn Term of 2015 a documentary aired on Sky One following daily life at Gordonstoun. Click here to read more and watch the teaser...

Read more...
Fire Service Call Out
Fire Service Call Out

The Gordonstoun Volunteer Unit was called out on Tuesday to a significant gorse / grass fire in the Covesea Links area of the Moray Firth coast.

Read more...
Exchange Students Trips
Exchange Students Trips

International Co-ordinator, Mr Schonken, has been organising some trips for the eighteen 14 and 15 year old students on exchange this term

Read more...
Fire Service Training
Fire Service Training

At a recent Fire Service training session, the Unit had a visit from the water carrier which is based at Buckie.

Read more...
HealthyLiving Award for Refectory
HealthyLiving Award for Refectory

Catering Services Manager, Julie Broadhurst, Catering Co-ordinator, Kirsty Taylor, recently joined caterers from across the length and breadth of Scotland at the 10th HealthyLiving Awards at Trades Hall in Glasgow.

Read more...
Made by hampton-smith
[literal] [/literal]