Members of Staff

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Mrs A Aalders
Music - Flute
Miss J Acheson
Junior School Assistant
Mrs R Asiabani
Ms H Atkins
Deputy Head Curriculum, Biology



Mr S Bailey
Physics, DofE Manage
Mr R J Baird
Housemaster Duffus House, Sports and Activities Co-ordinator
Mrs L Barron
Mrs K J Barton
Mathematics, Academic Co-ordinator
Mrs M J Bateman
Music - Singing
Ms C Beavan
 Housemistress Plewlands House, Chemistry
Mrs D Berrill
Head of Department Design Technology
Mrs G Black
Head of Department Media Studies, English
Ms J L Blackburn
Junior School, Head of Boarders (Maternity Cover), Year 8 Teacher
Mr S L Brown
(Acting) Head of Department Business Studies, GA Co-ordinator
Ms N I Buchan
Assistant Housemistress Hopeman House, Sports Coach
Mrs V Burtt
Junior School, Year 6 Teacher


Mr S D Carter
Director of Studies, Head of Department Computing
Mr R Cavalcante
Music - Drum Kit
Mrs E J Cavaye
Head of Department Mathematics
Mr R A Cavaye
Business Studies and Economics, Sixth Form Co-ordinator
Dr P G Chatwin
Dr O W Choroba
Housemaster Round Square, Chemistry
Mr T S Clarke
Junior School, Geography, IT and PE
Mr C Collett
Mr C Cook
Design & Technology
Mrs K E Cook
Housemistress Windmill Lodge, Chemistry
Mr S M Cook
Head of Department Geography, Assistant DofE Manager
Mr A Csenki
Junior School, Music Co-ordinator
Mrs P Csenki
Junior School, Year 2/3 Teacher



Mrs S DaBell
Head of Department Dance
Mr S W DaBell
Head of Department Chemistry
Mr R Denyer
Year 10 Leader, Cricket Coach, Assistant Activities and Sports Co-ordinator, Junior School Sports Co-ordinator
Mrs H Denyer
Junior School, Head of Boarders  (Maternity Leave), History
Ms E P Desmond
Assistant Housemistress Windmill Lodge, Sports Coach
Mr R D Devey
Deputy Head Pastoral Care, Physical Education
Mrs Y Dey
Junior School Matron
Ms C Doree
Learning Support
Mr A Duffy
Assistant Housemaster Round Square, PE
Mr D L Dunlop
Assistant Housemaster Bruce House, Mathematics



Mr T W C Edge
Headmaster, History



Mlle C R Filliol
Head of Department Languages



Ms C F Gourlay
Music - Woodwind, Piano 
Dr R G Griffiths
English, Services Co-ordinator



Mrs A Hall
Matron Windmill Lodge
Mrs J Hargreaves
Matron Hopeman House
Mr T E Harvey
Assistant Housemaster Duffus House, Musician-in-Residence
Mrs C F C Henderson
Welfare and Child Protection Officer
Mr A A Hodge
Music - Piano
Mrs J Hopkirk
Junior School, Year 4 Teacher, Drama (Year 7 and Year 8)
Mr J Hoskins
Housemaster Gordonstoun House, Head of Department Drama
Ms F Hutchison





Ms M James
English, EAL
Dr G E Jenkins
Director of Music



Ms L Kerr
Mr S A Kirkwood
Mrs C Knight
Modern Languages
A Kramer
Music - Guitar



Ms S Langmuir
Matron Round Square
Dr F Lawrence
Year 9 Co-ordinator, Mathematics
Mrs D J Lawson-Johnston
Mrs H Lerner
Matron Plewlands House
Mr I L Lerner
Sail Training Co-ordinator
Mr A G Lyall
Physical Education, Development Co-ordinator



Ms B M MacAngus
Mrs C L MacGillivray
Director, Gordonstoun International Summer School 
Mrs C McCallum
Art, Director of Teaching and Learning
Mr D McCallum
Matron Gordonstoun House
Ms G McCrum
 Head of Department Biology
Ms V McGregor
Business Studies
Mr A McNeill
Housemaster Cumming House, Mathematics
Mrs L J McVean
Junior School, Mathematics
Mr R W McVean
Head of Junior School, Science
Ms S Melen
German (part-time)
Mrs G Millard
Matron Bruce House
Mr A L Monteith
Mrs D L Monteith
Housemistress Hopeman House, English, Scholarship Co-ordinator
Mrs K Morrison
Health Promotions Manager
Mr D J Morton
Head of Department Physical Education
Mrs S L Morton
Head of Sixth Form, Higher Education, Physical Education
Ms S A Mullan
Assistant Housemistress Plewlands House, Head of Department English



Ms C C Naud
Junior School, Day Pupils' Co-ordinator, French, Computing
Mrs S Neil
Music - Cello
Mr S Niven
Music - Drums



Mr S Oliphant
Music - Piping



Mr I Park
Outdoor Education Co-ordinator
Mrs L Paterson
International and Spiritual Citizenship
Mrs M Pereira Gill
Modern Languages
Mrs R A Piper
Junior School, Year 5 Teacher
Ms H Powell
Head of Learning Support
Mrs A C Prendergast
Junior School, Learning Support
Mr P Prendergast
Junior School Deputy Headmaster, Curriculum Co-ordinator, English, Outdoor Education





Ms J Reynolds
Mr P Richardson
Housemaster Bruce House, English
Mrs W Ritchie
Music - Brass



Mrs C Saville
Matron Cumming House
Mr P Schonken
Chaplain, Computing, International Co-ordinator
Mr A Sills
Mr I Smith
Mr J N Smith
Modern Languages
Mrs W Swail
Matron Duffus House



Ms C R Tatlow
Media Studies, English
Mr A Taylor
Junior School Assistant
Mrs A Tiddy
Head of Department History
Ms C Truslove
Music - Electric Guitar
Ms H Turner
Head of Department EAL





Mrs W Van Hoof
Head of Department Art
Mr J T Voller
Assistant Housemaster Gordonstoun House, PE



Mr C R Wilson
Assistant Housemaster Cumming House, Sports Facilities Manager, Head of Hockey
Mrs E M Wilson
Head of Department Learning Support
Ms Y Windsor
Assistant Child Protection Officer, Head of Science, Head of Department Physics
Mr R Wormald








Latest News & Alerts

The Gordonstoun Garden Party
The Gordonstoun Garden Party

The inaugural Gordonstoun Garden Party took place recently in beautiful sunny conditions.

Open Day
Open Day

There was a welcome and much applauded change to the running order this year for Open Weekend as the Junior School Open Day events on Friday were included in the programme

News from the Junior School - Week 6
News from the Junior School - Week 6

Read the latest news from the Junior School - A Royal Celebration, UK Maths Challenge Success and How's That?

Inter-House Triathlon
Inter-House Triathlon

The inter-House Triathlon represents all that is best about the Gordonstoun curriculum.

Made by hampton-smith

Thank you for visiting the Gordonstoun website. Please be aware that this website uses cookies and that we may collect or process personal information about you. By clicking on the “I Agree” button you are giving consent to cookies being used and us collecting some personal information. You can read our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy by clicking here. These policies explain how we use cookies and how we may use your personal information.